The proposed academic calendar for the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session has been released.

ABU academic calendar


The authorities of the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) have released the proposed undergraduate academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session..

ABU Academic Calendar.

ABU First Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Wednesday 6th February, 2019 – Friday 15th March, 2019 :::: Registration
  2. Monday 11th March, 2019 – Thursday 18th April, 2019 :::: 6 Weeks Lecture*
  3. Monday 1st April, 2019 – Sunday 7th April, 2019 :::: 1 Week Add/Drop
  4. Friday 19th April, 2019 – Saturday 27th April, 2019 :::: Mid-Semester Break including Easter Holiday Break
  5. Sunday 28th April, 2019 :::: Resumption
  6. Monday 29th April, 2019 – Saturday 1st June, 2019 :::: 6 Weeks Lecture
  7. Sunday 2nd June, 2019 – Saturday 8th June, 2019 :::: Eid-el-Fitr Break
  8. Monday 10th June, 2019 – 15th June, 2019 – GENS Examination for 1st Semester
  9. Monday 10th June, 2019 – Saturday 6th July, 2019 :::: 4 Weeks Examination**
  10. Monday 8th July, 2019 – Saturday 13th July, 2019 :::: 1 Week Semester Break

* Monday 1st April, 2019 – Sunday 7th April, 2019 – 1 week Add/Drop

** Monday 10th June 2019 – 15th June, 2019 be GENS Examinations for 1st Semester

ABU Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  1. Sunday 14th July, 2019 :::: Resumption
  2. Monday 15th July, 2019 – Saturday 10th August, 2019 :::: 4 Weeks Lectures*
  3. Monday 5th August, 2019 – Sunday 11th August, 2019 :::: 1 Week Add/Drop
  4. Monday 12th August, 2019 – Saturday 17th August, 2019 :::: Mid-Semester including Eid-el-Kabir Holiday Break
  5. Sunday 18th August, 2019 :::: Resumption
  6. Monday 2st October, 2019 – Saturday 26th October, 2019 :::: GENS Examinations
  7. Monday 19th August, 2019 – Sunday 19th October, 2019 :::: 9 Weeks Lectures
  8. Monday 21st October, 2019 – Saturday 16th November, 2019 :::: 4 Weeks Examinations**

* Monday 5th August, 2019 to Sunday 11th August, 2019 – 1 Week Add/Drop

** Monday 21st October, 2019 – Saturday 26th October, 2019 be GENS Examinations


This Post Was Originally Posted on www.myschoolgist.com